Testimonials

Pelican Vista testimonial Oct 2017 from the Murray’s

Good Afternoon Basia:

I sent you a friend request on Facebook.  My hubby and I love the article about the Chef beautiful pictures.

My husband loves to cook.  When you get a chance scroll down threw 10/15 to 10/22 pictures from Pelican Vista you can see some of the good food he had grilling up.

I wanted to thank you for all your help with the house and Gail was super nice and any issues we had the guys were right there to fix it.

The house was beyond amazing and we loved every minute of the trip.  We dined at Mr. Grouper, Coco Bistro, Mango Reef, we went to the Fish Fry etc…

I hope all is well and I am so sad that the trip is over :).  Heather Murray

MUrrays

Windrose Estate testimonial July 2016, Mailer party

Basia:

I would like to let you know what a wonderful time our family had in Turks and Caicos. The home was perfect for our family and even better than the pictures in VRBO. The flowers, rum and rum cake were very special and appreciated. We were surprised to hear the house was sold and are hopeful that the new owner will use it as a rental in the future. I would also like to thank Steve (Operations Manager) who fixed the air conditioner so quickly and then actually called to see if everything was working. Myrtho was very nice and helpful. He went beyond his responsibility to show us the grocery store, even at such a late time of our arrival.

Our family will never forget all the wonderful memories we made in Turks and Caicos. We wish you the very best in the future.

Sincerely,

Bob and Linda Mailer

Michele and Mike Niehoff and children

Cheri and Evan Eyraud and children

Robert and Nikki Mailer and children

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Dear Linda:

While I deeply appreciate the kind words and will pass them along to our crew, it is we who have to thank you for being the most amazing guests!

You were a joy to work with from the first hello and I am thrilled you had an amazing time. And we do so hope to see you back home with us soon!

And yes, Windrose will continue to be a vacation rental after the addition of her new pool, new bathrooms, new kitchens, new furniture, etc., etc., etc!!!!!  We are so excited!!!!  So stay tuned and keep watch on our website for Grace Too!! as she will soon be called.

Don’t forget about us, just as surely as we won’t forget you!  Tons of hugs from us all.  Basia

Bright Idea TCI testimonial May 2016

Hidden Gem on Chalk Sound – Bright Idea TCI testimonial as seen on Flip Key

 

Reviewed by: HonuAtlanta_Georgia from Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed on: 05/22/2016 for their stay in 05/2016
2013-03-29 12.35.33
We have rented house/condos throughout our years of travel and this was one of the easiest we have ever encountered. Basia was so helpful throughout the booking process as well as during our stay at Bright Idea. First and foremost about the security system — do not be intimidated by the fact that the house has one…it is a welcome and fabulous feature. I actually wish all the homes we rented had one. My husband and I have had a security system in all of our homes and to us this just seemed normal.

One additional item were the panic buttons which if you wish you can carry with you onto the beach or keep poolside/bedside. Heaven forbid someone should have an accident, the last thing you want to have to look for is a phone and phone number to call for help so these were a great idea.

The main house is very comfortable — two bedrooms and two bathrooms on the top floor with a kitchen, dining area , living room and powder room/laundry room on the first floor. While one bedroom upstairs is considered the “master” both bedrooms and bathrooms were identical. The breeze on the top floor is wonderful and we never had a need to put the air conditioning on and it was great we were able to conserve energy.

The living room fit six adults comfortably (with room for more) and while the kitchen table had seating for four, two chairs from the outside dining table fit us all.

The house was very clean and we actually had mid-week maid service for freshening up the place.

All the basics you need are in the kitchen and we never had a problem with wi-fi.

The lounge chairs by the pool are beautiful and extremely comfortable and the beach towels look brand new.

The property also has two side cottages with 1 bedroom/bathroom each.

The bedroom was warm at night so our friends needed to put the A/C on while sleeping. No need to keep it on during the day and waste electricity as we were always outside enjoying the beautiful breeze off the water.

The location is perfect and the view from the house/pool is amazing.

There is a private beach with two kayaks and they also have some snorkel equipment if you don’t bring your own. A few floats (we left 3) are great for the pool and the Sound.

We were a group of 6 adults who travel and rent homes frequently so we brought some basics with us (in addition to our personal toiletries like shampoo and our favorite soap). Bright Idea does supply a starter set of shampoo and soap, there was also soap for the dishes and dishwasher (we actually brought some and left for future guests) as well as start up TP, paper towels and garbage bags. Remember that this is not a hotel but a house rental and you will need to supply some of these items yourself. Again, some items were there but we also left some basic supplies as a way of “paying it forward.”

We actually did have two reasons to contact Basia — one morning the electric in the entire property went out. If you have ever been in the Caribbean before you know this can be a daily occurrence but called her just in case. As it turns out, someone had hit a utility pole and the power was out for a little bit. Basia called me back within minutes after she contacted the electric company.

On another occasion, the water pressure seemed a little wonky and we again called Basia. We were concerned as water is such a precious commodity on the island. Again, she called me back immediately and Myrtho (the gentlemen who also did our orientation) was there within 15 minutes and fixed the problem.

The response time to both of our problems was simply amazing — thank you so much Basia and Myrtho!!

Bright Idea is also extremely close to Taylor Bay (you can walk or park) as is Las Brisas restaurant where we enjoyed a few lunches and actually had a great breakfast on our last day. Great service, good prices and amazing food (don’t miss their creole sauce).

You are an easy drive to the Grace Bay area but to be truthful we only ventured out to shop one day, to snorkel Bight Reef (and head to Da Conch Shack for lunch) and have dinner at Infiniti Restaurant and Bar at the Grace Bay Club (highly recommended).

All in all Bright Idea was an ideal vacation spot for us and we hope to get back there in the not too distant future!!

 

Alta Bella TCI testimonial – Feb 2016 first guests in this new villa!

Alta Bella Villa testimonial as seen on VRBO

KKaybel said…
May 23, 2016

Stunning Property

img33
Date of Stay at Alta Bella
February 10, 2016

(Alta Bella) Villa is stunning ! The finishes are superior, the villa lacks nothing ! Beautifully furnished inside and out ! Beautiful outdoor space quiet with stunning views! Great location only minutes to beaches, shopping and restaurants

img27
Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Sightseeing, Girls Getaway, Adventure Seekers, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers

My Response
Thanks so much for your kind review. Do come back home to us soon!! Happy summer. Basia

Bright Idea TCI – Testimonial April 2016

Reviews List

Kendra said…as posted on VRBO
May 2, 2016

Time of our lives

Bright_Ideas_08
Date of Stay
April 2, 2016
We had the most wonderful time at Bright Idea! We had a larger group, so the two guest houses were a perfect amenity for those who would like some privacy if traveling with a group. Both the main house and guest houses are beautifully decorated and updated. The views are outstanding and the private lagoon in front of the house overlooking the Sound is one of the most peaceful places I have ever relaxed. Just across the street is beautiful Taylor Bay with the clearest water and whitest sand I have ever seen. The house also comes with two kayaks which were perfect for going out and exploring. Simply put, I would highly recommend Bright Idea for groups of any size. Thank you for opening your home to us and allowing us to experience true paradise!
flamingoss tci

Recommended for: People with Disabilities,  Families with Young Children,  Sightseeing,  Girls Getaway,  Adventure Seekers,  Age 55+,  Romantic Getaway,  Families with Teenagers

My Response
Thank you so much for your kind words! You were amazing guests and we loved having you. Please come back home to us soon!!! Basia and TPM crew